vai al contenuto della pagina vai al menu di navigazione

Governing Body

The Council is responsible for pursuing the aims of the Magna Charta Observatory and is its public voice. It consists of five members, chosen among those playing a leading role in the defense of the fundamental university values and rights.
Dr Sijbolt Noorda (President)
NoordaFormer President Association of Universities in the Netherlands.
Prof. Agneta Bladh (Vice-President)
Bladh photoFormer Rector, University of Kalmar, Sweden
Ms Eva Egron-Polak
Eva Egron-PolakSecretary General, International Association of Universities, Paris, France
Prof. Jean-Pierre Finance
Prof. Jean-Pierre FinanceFormer President of Henri Poincaré University, Nancy-1, France
Dr. Jens Jungblut M.A.
Mr. Jens Jungblut M.A.Post-doctoral researcher and coordinator of the thematic area Governance and Organization at the International Center for Higher Education Research (INCHER) Kassel
Prof. Mohamed Loutfi
LoutfiPro Vice-Chancellor at Cardiff Metropolitan University, Cardiff, United Kingdom
Prof. Gilbert Merkx
MerkxProfessor, Duke University, USA
Prof. Olive Mugenda
MugendaFormer Vice-Chancellor, Kenyatta University, Kenya
Mr. Rok Primožic
Mr. Rok PrimožicFormer Chairperson of the European Students' Union
Prof. Alessandra Scagliarini
ScagliariniVice-Rector for International Relations, University of Bologna, Italy
Prof. Dimitris Tsougarakis
Prof. Dimitris TsougarakisFormer Rector Ionian University
Prof. Francesco Ubertini
UbertiniRector University of Bologna, Italy
Prof. Fabio Roversi-Monaco (Honorary President)
Prof. Fabio Roversi-MonacoFormer Rector Università di Bologna, Italy