vai al contenuto della pagina vai al menu di navigazione

Governing Bodies

The Council is responsible for pursuing the aims of the Magna Charta Observatory and is its public voice. It consists of five members, chosen among those playing a leading role in the defense of the fundamental university values and rights.

President: Dr. Sijbolt Noorda, Former President Association of Universities in the Netherlands

Vice President: Prof. Carla Salvaterra, Vice-Rector University of Bologna, Italy

Prof. Aleksa Bjelis, Rector University of Zagreb, Croatia

Prof. Agneta Bladh, Former Rector, University of Kalmar, Sweden

Prof. Ivano Dionigi, Rector University of Bologna, Italy

Eva Egron-Polak, Secretary General, International Association of Universities, Paris, France

Prof. Jean-Pierre Finance, Former President Henri Poincaré University, Nancy-1, France

Dr. Jens Jungblut

Prof. Hans-Peter Knudsen Quevedo, President Universidad del Rosario, Colombia

Prof. Mohamed Loutfi, Pro Vice-Chancellor at Cardiff Metropolitan University, Cardiff, United Kingdom

Mr. Rok Primožic

Dr. Robert Quinn, Executive Director, Scholars at Risk Network, New York, USA

Prof. Dimitrios Tsougarakis, Former Rector Ionian University Corfu, Greece

Dr. Martina Vukasovic, Director, Centre for Educational Policy, Belgrade, Serbia

Honorary President: Prof. Fabio Roversi-Monaco, Former Rector Università di Bologna, Italy