vai al contenuto della pagina vai al menu di navigazione

Governing Body

The Council is responsible for pursuing the aims of the Magna Charta Observatory and is its public voice. It consists of five members, chosen among those playing a leading role in the defense of the fundamental university values and rights.
Dr Sijbolt Noorda (Chair)
Noorda President Emeritus of the University of Amsterdam
Prof. Agneta Bladh (Vice-Chair)
Bladh photo Former Rector, University of Kalmar, Sweden
Prof. Inga Bostad
Inga Bostad Professor of Philosophy of Education, University of Oslo, Norway
Prof. Patrick Deane
Foto Deane 2019 Principal and Vice-Chancellor, Queen’s University, Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Ms Eva Egron-Polak
Eva Egron-Polak Secretary General, International Association of Universities, Paris, France
Prof. Jean-Pierre Finance
Prof. Jean-Pierre Finance Former President of Henri Poincaré University, Nancy-1, France
Dr Martine Rahier
martine rahier picture Former Rector University of Neuchatel
Prof. Alessandra Scagliarini
Scagliarini Vice-Rector for International Relations, University of Bologna, Italy
Prof. Catharine R. Stimpson
Catharine R. Stimpson Professor and Dean Emerita of the Graduate School of Arts and Science, New York University, USA
Ms Caroline Sundberg
Sundberg foto European Students' Union former Vice-President
Prof. Francesco Ubertini
Ubertini Rector University of Bologna, Italy
Prof. Fabio Roversi-Monaco (Honorary President)
Prof. Fabio Roversi-Monaco Former Rector Università di Bologna, Italy